OGRE

I was looking at PS4 games to go with my new console and was intrigued by Evolve, which I had seen a quick look of months ago. It’s an asymmetrical multiplayer where four players take on a way more powerful monster player.

I immediately thought of Steve Jackson’s OGRE. In OGRE, one player is a giantic cybernetic nuclear tank and the other is composed of a variety of smaller units. I’ve always liked games that balance asymmetrical powers.
I am glad to see the idea is alive and well in a new form. But my question is, why is there no phone version of OGRE? A whole new generation of people could be playing the game. I would hate to see such a fun game lost to time.

Author: seanspangler

I am co-creator of the board game Sol: Last Days of a Star. I will talk about board games, design, and other stuff I enjoy. I'm always on the lookout for artists, app developers, and other designers. If that is you, say hi!

Leave a Reply

