Video games 

I fondly remember the c64 I had as a kid. The games were great. At the time, it was Anything Goes as far as theme and gameplay. The Wild West of gaming.

It had some great board game adaptions. I had Car Wars. I had OGRE. And I had games that were never actually physical games, but were obviously board game inspired.

Early on, board games influenced video games. Now, it’s the other way around. Like Pixel Tactics, with pixel art on the box. Like Planet Steam, a board game that is a direct implementation of a video game. Board Games survive only by adapting to the times.

Author: seanspangler

I am co-creator of the board game Sol: Last Days of a Star. I will talk about board games, design, and other stuff I enjoy. I'm always on the lookout for artists, app developers, and other designers. If that is you, say hi!

Leave a Reply

