Love letter

I hope everyone had a good Valentine’s Day! Whatever that means to you. It’s a pretty weird holiday and I’m not really sure about it. But, in observance, I did play 2-player Love Letter. 

In case you don’t know, Love Letter is a microgame, consisting of only 16 cards, about winning the affections of a beautiful princess. Apparently, wedding the princess will increase your political power and cement your status as a mover and shaker. How romantic.

I really like this game, and had fun playing, but I feel like it is really a 4 player game. Anyway, it was fun to revisit an old game I hadn’t played in a while, and it was nice to remember how easy it is to teach.

Author: seanspangler

I am co-creator of the board game Sol: Last Days of a Star. I will talk about board games, design, and other stuff I enjoy. I'm always on the lookout for artists, app developers, and other designers. If that is you, say hi!

Leave a Reply

